Girls’ frontman Christopher Owens announced today the release of his debut solo album. Owens recorded this album just months after leaving his band Girls.

‘Lysandre’ is the name of his first album which is set to be released during the first month of 2013.

“I decided to let the theme dictate the chords and form of the entire record…Letting its chords be the colors on a palette to paint many pictures, allowing the theme to recur and tie the story together conceptually, making every song on the album akin to the other, never leaving the key of A.”
Source: Fader

1. Lysandre’s Theme
2. Here We Go
3. New York City
4. A Broken Heart
5. Here We Go Again
6. Riviera Rock
7. Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
8. Lysandre
9. Everywhere You Knew
10. Closing Theme
11. Part Of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)